Winter Film Club is Coming

If you’re in denial about the upcoming Christmas period, it’s time to snap out of it because it’s official: the holidays are comin’ and we’re feeling festive.

This Winter, we’re taking it off the roof and into one of London’s first cinemas to screen an eclectic mix of films that would please even the most Grinch-iest of Scrooges.

First open to the public in September 1908, the venue was one of the first pioneering Electric Cinemas and so, after winning a battle against turning the space into luxury flats (yawn), we’ve decided to return the space back to its original purpose for one month only!

Set against the beautiful, exposed original features, we’re sticking to the cinema’s old ethos, which is etched above the theatre’s door; To Elevate, Instruct and Amuse.

Screening a varied programme from recent releases like Ab Fab: The Movie and Louis Theroux’s My Scientology Movie to festive favourites like Elf and Love Actually, to old school classics like Casablanca and Top Gun, there’ll be something for everyone. Scroll to the bottom for a full list of our screenings.

Tickets include early entry to the venue, access to an exclusive bar and concessions, as well as discounted tickets for Rooftop Film Club members. Food and drink will be available throughout the film so it’s a strictly no BYO situation, and our seats aren’t numbered so the earlier you get there, the better seat you nab – though we think all our seats will give you a pretty great view of our 16’ x 9’ screen.

We’re expecting tickets to fly out of here quicker than Santa skipping out on his sleigh so book now to avoid disappointment!

When?

From 1st to 23rd December

Where?

Winter Film Club, 133 Rye Lane, Peckham Rye SE15 4ST

What’s on?

Surprise Screening – Thursday 1st December

Louis Theroux’s My Scientology Movie – Friday 2nd December

The Rocky Horror Picture Show – Friday 2nd December

Finding Dory – Saturday 3rd December

The Notebook – Saturday 3rd December

True Romance – Saturday 3rd December

Casablanca – Sunday 4th December

When Harry Met Sally… – Sunday 4th December

Ghostbusters – Sunday 4th December

Dirty Dancing – Tuesday 6th December

Julieta – Wednesday 7th December

Top Gun – Thursday 8th December

Spice World – Friday 9th December

Ab Fab: The Movie – Friday 9th December

Breakfast at Tiffany’s – Saturday 10th December

Cinema Paradiso – Saturday 10th December

Pulp Fiction – Sunday 11th December

Elf – Sunday 11th December // Friday 16th December // Saturday 17th December

Home Alone – Sunday 11th December // Saturday 17th December

Edward Scissorhands – Sunday 11th December

Love Actually – Thursday 13th December // Tuesday 20th December

The Holiday – Wednesday 14th December

The Muppet Christmas Carol – Thursday 15th December // Friday 23rd December

Gremlins – Friday 16th December

It’s A Wonderful Life – Saturday 17th December // Friday 23rd December

Miracle on 34th Street (1994) – Sunday 18th December

The Nightmare Before Christmas – Sunday 18th December

Die Hard- Sunday 18th December

Cool Runnings – Wednesday 21st December

Home Alone 2 – Thursday 22nd December

Newsletter